Must. Have. Chocolate.

Standard

Ok, here’s the deal. I love chocolate. I know I’m not alone. Usually any chocolate will do. Today is different. I don’t know why today is different. Maybe because it’s the middle of the week. Maybe because it is cold and snow is on the ground. Maybe it’s because I need to be scrubbing my house from top to bottom to get it on the market. It doesn’t matter why. It just is. Today alone I’ve eaten chocolate chips, Thin Mints, and M&M cookie dough. Nope. None will do. And then genius struck!

My awesome hubby brought home from work some day old french bread. People, I needed decadence. I needed carbs, chocolate and cream. Please don’t judge me on this: I toasted a slice of french bread. I softened about 1/4 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips and spread them on the toasted bread. As if that was not enough, I spread about 2 teaspoons of cream cheese over the chocolate. SATISFIED!

I probably should have taken a picture to show you, but I was far more focused on eating the yumminess than blogging about it. So, if you want to see it, you need to make it yourself. I can never do this again. I will have to strike this dessert from my memory or I will be 100 pounds heavier by February.

Unfortunately, it’s time to re-focus on the task at hand. Call me crazy, but eating chocolate is more fun that cleaning.

About Christie

I'm a wife, mother, daughter, sister, aunt and friend. I'm a follower of Jesus. Every day with Him is an adventure. Over the last year, our family has learned more than ever how to live One Hour At a Time. it's not always easy. It's not always fun. But attitude is everything. We choose to live with joy and peace that comes only from Jesus who says, "I have come that you might have life and have it more abundantly." - John 10:10 Our abundant life has come wrapped in many different packages! We are excited to see what the coming year has to hold, and we are trusting that He is with us through it all.

4 responses »

  1. I love chocolate as well and would have made chocolate bread pudding . . . now I need to find something chocolate to eat. Thanks, Christie! 😉

  2. Love it all. So thankful that you are back to one of your many talents that God has gifted you with.!!!! Love you and of course, oh, so proud of the daughter, sister, wife mother and friend that you are!!!! Love you forever. Mom and Dad

  3. There is a proven link between the need for chocolate and snow, being female, having to clean, being Wednesday (Mon, Tues, Thurs. Fri. Sat. Sun), having a beating heart. Yep. To everything there is a season and a need for chocolate. Great blog friend!

  4. I wondered several days ago how you were doing with quitting chocolate. You had posted something about it on facebook a while back. Now I know. You’re doing about like I am. When I got to your sentence about it being cold and snow on the ground, I just knew you were going to say you ate homemade chocolate pudding that was still warm. This is one of my favorites! Another is a chocolate chip burrito. Take one flour tortilla, spread lightly with butter, sprinkle with mini chocolate chips and place under the broiler in the oven till the tortilla starts to brown just a little and butter and chips are melty. Remove from oven and roll up. Enjoy!! I can’t tell you how many times I’ve declared I’m done with chocolate. But today was another day of proof that I’m not.

Leave a Reply

